T・K・G = tamago kake gohan

06/27/2010 at 10:11 pm 2 comments

Do you know tamago kake gohan ?

It’s egg sauce over rice.

It’s called ” T・K・G ” ( T=tamago : K=kake : G=gohan ) in Japan.

Japanese people like to eat T・K・G and even there is a book about T・K・G

I’ve been eating T・K・G since I was very little and it’s one of my favorite food.

Japanese people eat raw fish and eggs all the time.

It’s too bad I can’t eat it here in Canada because row eggs are very dangerous agents.

卵かけご飯はとてもおいしいんですよ。

日本へ行ったらぜひ食べてみてください。

= tamago kake gohan wa totemo oishiindesu yo.

nihon he ittara zehi tabetemite kudasai.

= Actually tamago kake gohan is very dalicious.

please try eating it when you go to Japan.

– Maki

tutorjapanese2000@yahoo.co.jp

Entry filed under: Lesson with Japanese Culture, Slangs. Tags: , , , .

きれい vs うつくしい あいづち| Back-channel behavior

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. foodlabasia  |  06/28/2010 at 9:06 am

    I like Raw eggs!!!! Yeah too bad we can’t have it here. Hmm but if I want a runny egg, that’d I’d go for organic free range chicken… i think that’d be the “best” kind for eating it runny. Although of course, you still can’t compare it to the eggs in Japan… >.<

    Reply
  • 2. maki2000  |  06/28/2010 at 7:16 pm

    I eat ” hanjuku tamago ” sometime and I am totally ok, so I think I should challenge eating tamago kake gohan in Canada at least one time… ??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


お知らせ 

少人数のグループレッスン始めます。 new group lesson will be starting soon!! If you are interested, E-mail me for more info. - Maki tutorjapanese2000@yahoo.co.jp
June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Japanese Lesson in Vancouver, BC

All levels and purpose. JLPT preparation class. Location: Burnaby & Vancouver, BC Contact: tutorjapanese2000@yahoo.co.jp

